Group Executive and Advisory Boards

The Group Executive

The Group Executive is responsible for the management of the Group within the strategy determined by the Board. It is chaired by Sir John Rose, Chief Executive, and its other members are:

Axel Arendt
President – Defence Aerospace

Charles Blundell
Director – Public Affairs

Tom Brown
Director – Human Resources

Miles Cowdry
Director – Global Corporate Development

Tom Curley
President – Energy

James Guyette
President and Chief Executive Officer of Rolls-Royce North America Inc.

Dr Michael Haidinger
President – Rolls-Royce Deutschland Ltd & Co KG

Lawrie Haynes
President – Nuclear

Mark King
President – Civil Aerospace

Dr Mike Lloyd
Director – Manufacturing

President, Gas Turbine Supply Chain & Deputy Chief Operating Officer

Dr Mike Orris
Chief Procurement Officer

John Paterson
President – Marine

Tim Rayner
General Counsel and Company Secretary

Andrew Shilston
Finance Director

Colin Smith
Director – Engineering and Technology

Mike Terrett
Chief Operating Officer

Tony Wood
President – Services

International Advisory Board

The International Advisory Board (IAB), formed in 2006, advises the Group on emerging political, business and economic trends. Membership of the IAB is as follows:

Lord Powell of Bayswater
Chairman of IAB, former Foreign Affairs and Defence Adviser to Prime Ministers Margaret Thatcher and John Major

Bernard Duc
Senior Partner, HMI Ltd (Hong Kong), Chairman of the Rolls-Royce South East Asia Advisory Board, former Deputy Chairman of the Rolls-Royce European Advisory Board

Sir Rod Eddington
Non-executive Chairman, Australia & New Zealand JPMorgan Chase Bank NA and former Chief Executive, British Airways Plc

Dr Fan Gang
Professor at China's Academy of Social Sciences and Head of National Economic Research Institute

Carla Hills
Chair and CEO, Hills & Company, International Consultants, former US Trade Representative, former Secretary of Housing and Urban Development, former Assistant Attorney General

General Sir Mike Jackson
Former Chief of the General Staff, UK Ministry of Defence

Mustafa Koç
Chairman of Koç Holding AS

Taizo Nishimuro
Chairman of Tokyo Stock Exchange Group Inc. and former Chairman of Toshiba Corporation

Lubna Olayan
CEO of the Olayan Financing Company

Eduardo Serra
Former Spanish Defence Minister

Ratan Tata
Chairman of Tata Sons Ltd

Matthias Wissmann
Former Minister for Transport and Research in Germany, President of the Association of the German Automotive Industry (VDA), Vice-Chairman of the Federation of German Industries (BDI) and Senior International Counsellor at WilmerHale

Lee Hsien Yang
Chairman, Fraser & Neave Limited

Ernesto Zedillo
Former President of Mexico, Director, Yale Center for the Study of Globalization

South East Asia Advisory Board

The South East Asia Advisory Board (SEAAB), formed in 1987, advises the Group on political, economic and business trends in Singapore, Thailand, Malaysia and the Philippines. Membership of the SEAAB is as follows:

Bernard Duc
Chairman of the SEAAB, Senior Partner, HMI Ltd (Hong Kong) former Deputy Chairman of the Rolls-Royce European Advisory Board

Chatrachai Bunya-Ananta
Member of the National Legislative Council of Thailand Former Senator of Thailand Former President of Thai Airways International plc

Dato’ Jaffar Indot
Independent Non-Executive Director, Shell Refining Company (FO) Berhad Chairman, Malaysian Dutch Business Council President, Federation of Family Planning Associations Malaysia

HE Ambassador Jose V Romero, Jr
Chairman/President, Philippine Council for Foreign Relations, Former Philippines Ambassador to Italy

Edward W Rubin
Chairman of a Hong Kong-based private investment company, Non-Executive Director of Singapore-listed Noble Group Ltd

Brigadier-General (retired) Senior Fellow, Institute for Strategic Studies of Indonesia. Former Vice-Assistant to the Commander-in-Chief Indonesian Air Force for Policy & Planning

Prof (Mrs)Tan Sook Yee
Member of the Panel of the Strata Titles Board ex-Professor of Law, National University of Singapore

Dr Bernardo M Villegas
University Professor, University of Asia and the Pacific, Manila, Philippines, Visiting Professor in Economics, IESE Business School, Barcelona, Spain

Next page